Announcement of the winners Mario Merz Prize 2nd Edition

Announcement of the winners Mario Merz Prize 2nd Edition 05.07.2017 | 05.07.2017

5 July 2017 at 6.30pm 

Italian Cultural Institute, London

Within the splendid settings of the Italian Cultural Institute will be announced the winners in the Art and Music Section of the 2nd Edition of the Mario Merz Prize .

During the event the presentation of the sound work “I am Doctor Merz. A voice Opera on Mario Merz”: a reading of a selection of texts by the artist, accompanied by electronic tracks will take place .


The finalists are:
Art Section: Francesco Arena, Petrit Halilaj, Gili Lavy, Shahryar Nashat e Suha Traboulsi
Music Section: Gabriele Cosmi, Geoffrey Gordon, Pierre Mariétan e Catherine Milliken

The final jury for the Art Section consists of: Manuel Borja-Villel (Director Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía, Madrid), Massimiliano Gioni (Head Curator New Museum, New York – Art Director Fondazione Trussardi, Milan), Lawrence Weiner (artist), and Beatrice Merz + the public vote.

The final jury for the Music Section consists of Dieter Ammann (composer), Thomas Demenga (cellist and composer), Alexander Lonquich (pianist) and Willy Merz + the public vote.